Transport Managers CPC

Transport Manager Certificate of Professional Competence in International Road Haulage

AIM Commercial Services Ltd is able to offer the Transport Manager CPC required for the demonstration of professional competence to meet operator licencing requirements or simply to further knowledge in the transport sector. We will be offering the syllabus approved by OfQual and delivered by OCR.

We can provide top quality training designed to ensure you pass the two examinations under OCR regulation.

Format:

Two consecutive weeks (Mon – Fri) consisting of 10 days of classroom tuition and mock examinations followed in a third week by an optional 3 days ‘open class room’ for home study, culminating in the examinations required.

Examinations:

Two examinations are required for certification. The first is a multi-choice examination taking 2 hours and covering the full syllabus (see below) – Please note: this is now taken online, for more details please contact our office. The second is an open book case study examination taking 2 hours 15 minutes and again covering the full syllabus. Typically a 70% pass rate is required for the multi-choice examination and 50% pass rate for the case study although these may vary from examination to examination.

Syllabus:

The following areas are covered in some detail. This is a level 3 standard requiring considerable study outside classroom delivery.

  • A – Civil Law
  • B – Commercial Law
  • C – Social Law
  • D – Fiscal Law
  • E – Business and financial management of the undertaking
  • F – Access to the market
  • G – Technical standards and technical aspects of operation
  • H – Road Safety

Accommodation can be arranged at preferential rates on request

 

 

Dates for Transport Manager CPC Training

35 hours of Driver CPC are available

 

August – September 2017

Monday 28th August 2017- Friday 1st September 2017 (Inclusive)

Monday 4th September 2017 – Friday 8th September 2017 (Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 12th September 2017 – Thursday 14th September 2017

Exam: Friday 15th September 2017

 

November – December 2017

Monday 20th November 2017- Friday 24th November 2017 (Inclusive)

Monday 27th November 2017 – Friday 1st December 2017 (Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 5th December 2017 – Thursday 7th December 2017

Exam: Friday 8th December 2017

 

February – March 2018

Monday 19th February 2018 – Friday 23rd February 2018 (Inclusive)

Monday 26th February 2018 – Friday 2nd March 2018 (Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 6th March 2018 – Thursday 8th March 2018

Exam: Friday 9th March 2018

 

May – June 2018

Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 (Inclusive)

Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 8th June 2018 (Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 12th June 2018 – Thursday 14th June 2018

Exam: Friday 15th June 2018