Transport Managers CPC

Transport Manager Certificate of Professional Competence in International Road Haulage

AIM Commercial Services Ltd is able to offer the Transport Manager CPC required for the demonstration of professional competence to meet operator licencing requirements or simply to further knowledge in the transport sector. We will be offering the syllabus approved by OfQual and delivered by OCR.

We can provide top quality training designed to ensure you pass the two examinations under OCR regulation.

Format:

Two consecutive weeks (Mon – Fri) consisting of 10 days of classroom tuition and mock examinations followed in a third week by an optional 3 days ‘open class room’ for home study, culminating in the examinations required.

Examinations:

Two examinations are required for certification. The first is a multi-choice examination taking 2 hours and covering the full syllabus (see below) – Please note: this is now taken online, for more details please contact our office. The second is an open book case study examination taking 2 hours 15 minutes and again covering the full syllabus. Typically a 70% pass rate is required for the multi-choice examination and 50% pass rate for the case study although these may vary from examination to examination.

Syllabus:

The following areas are covered in some detail. This is a level 3 standard requiring considerable study outside classroom delivery.

  • A – Civil Law
  • B – Commercial Law
  • C – Social Law
  • D – Fiscal Law
  • E – Business and financial management of the undertaking
  • F – Access to the market
  • G – Technical standards and technical aspects of operation
  • H – Road Safety

 

Dates for Transport Manager CPC Training

21 hours of Driver CPC are available

 

February – March 2019

Course 1 – 1 Space Left

Monday 4th February 2019 – Friday 8th February 2019 (Inclusive)

Monday 11th February 2019 – Friday 15th February 2019 (Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 5th March 2019 – Thursday 7th March 2019

Multiple Choice Exam: Monday 4th March 2019

Case Study Exam: Friday 8th March 2019

 

Course 2 – FULL

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019 (Inclusive)

Monday 25th February 2019 – Friday 1st March 2019(Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 5th March 2019 – Thursday 7th March 2019

Multiple Choice Exam: Monday 4th March 2019

Case Study Exam: Friday 8th March 2019

 

May – June 2019

Monday 27th May 2019- Friday 31st May 2019 (Inclusive)

Monday 3rd June 2019- Friday 7th June 2019 (Inclusive)

Room open for study (Optional): Tuesday 11th June 2019 – Thursday 13th June 2019

Multiple Choice Exam: Monday 10th June 2019

Case Study Exam: Friday 14th June 2019